The Club Music Video Awards

EZYY8100After a hiatus, we are glad the Club Music Video Awards (CMVAs) finally came to Kampala again! With the first ever blue carpet, I was looking forward to some equally refreshing fashion on the red, sorry blue carpet . For an event of its magnitude, I was rather dispirited that, save from very few eye catching ensembles, the fashion was rather lukewarm.

For my outfit, I wanted something that would stand out yet not be contrived. I wanted an effortlessly polished look that would be memorable.

I opted for a black shirt and kept it monotone at the bottom with grey pants and oxfords. For much needed zing, I accessorized with a graphic “kilt” and a statement belt; my way of partaking of the ‘men in skirts’ trend without going the whole nine yards.

Here’s my look in pictures;

WLAI1936

IMG_9200

OFGF0489

IMG_9272

posing alongside fashion writer, Gloria Haguma

 

Thoughts on my look for the night? Sound off in the comment box.

Outfit Details;

Shirt, shoes and belt: Thrifted

Pants: Mr Price

Photo cred: Manzi Rolland

                        Access Films

4 thoughts on “The Club Music Video Awards

  1. Badru Lugoloobi says:

    I love this outfit..its so unique that we dint see it coming. It was actually the best of the day. Solomon thanx for transforming Uganda’s fashion industry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

