Boho. Because why not?

IMG_2496 (2)

 

Anyone that knows me knows I am a sucker for bohemian style. In modern usage, the term “Bohemian” is applied to people who live unconventional, usually artistic, lives (Wikipedia). Bohemian style therefore mirrors this personality.

Arguably the most expressive style, the boho dress sense expresses free spiritedness and non-conformity while heavily relying on relaxed and comfortable silhouettes. What’s not to love about that?

Since I wanted to pack light for my latest shoot, I had to think of an easy, fuss-free ensemble. The Aztec print throw on that I made from a shawl is a wardrobe favourite of mine and it pretty much was the focal point of the whole ensemble.

To compliment this quintessential bohemian piece, I went big on jewelry and do not regret it! It was quite refreshing going extra with the hoop earrings, stacked rings and an infinity pendant leather necklace that I was skittish about using at first.

Black faux leather pants and boots completed the look.

I had so much fun shooting this specific look, and that, I hope you can read in these shots.

Enjoy.

FullSizeRender (5)

FullSizeRender (6)

FullSizeRender (4)

IMG_2492 (1)

IMG_2454

Photography: @Etroca Photography

Post Production: Tazibone Solomon & Etroca Photography

Location: Jahazi Pier

 

11 thoughts on “Boho. Because why not?

  1. Azaria Innocent says:

    I love the way you clearly express your feelings and art in these great shots. Little did i know that in Uganda i could find a model with such great work. This is so inspiring. Keep up with the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

